Skip to content

Hey Ma…Look at me!


Okay…this is a little bit of tooting my own horn…but when you’re excited sometimes you just have to share that excitement with other people.  So…this whole blogging thing has been a fun new adventure…and actually is still pretty new, but I’m really enjoying it.  I read a lot of other food blogs and always enjoy seeing what they’re cooking, what they are inspired by, what they are eating, what’s at their farmer’s markets, and all of their stories that are their life…in food.  I’ve also really enjoyed seeing the number of people visiting my blog creeping up a little over the last 6 months…it’s exciting to know that 24 people looked at your little website all in the space of one day – even if most of my readers are related to me…and perhaps feel some sort of supportive compulsion to stop by and see what I’ve been cooking.  I’m rambling.  Really what I’m getting at…is it’s nice to be recognized…and maybe it’s not the first…but it is the first I know about…someone has purposefully placed a link to one of my blog posts in their own blog post…which includes a photo of one of my dishes dish – seriously!

You can see it for your very own self right here.

Also, I’ve been submitting photos to Tastespotting and a few have been published, and many rejected…but i appreciate the feedback on my photography and it’s my favorite site to visit for inspiration of what could be on my plate in the next week.  You can specifically find my photos on the site here

Enough, enough…I know.  But I have been having a lot of fun blogging…and it’s nice to know others are enjoying my blog, my recipes, my photos, and maybe even my writing.

Thanks for reading…and sticking around for what’s up next!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. hannahlichty #

    Congrats Liz!

    July 22, 2010

Leave a Reply

